Your Cart

Bharatanatyam by Savitha Sastry


Bharatanatyam by Savitha Sastry

Kindly note :
Music and Videos are in the downloadable format and not in CD format.
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Model: DL-V007

Savitha Sastry is an Indian dancer and choreographer, who brought with her to the stage classical traditions of Bharatanatyam that gave relevance and meaning to the art form in its current age. This video is dedicated to students and connoisseurs of the art form that may wish to study the technique employed by her.


  1.  Anjali (Invocation to the Supreme Spirit)
    • Ragam: Salakabhairavi, Talam: Adi, Music Composition: Easwar Ramakrishna
  2. Chinnan Chiru Kuyile (Song celebrating the girl child)
    • Ragamalika, Talam: Rupakam, Music Composition: Subramania Bharathi
  3. Math Roko (The first meeting of Krishna and Radha)
    • Ragamalika, Talam: Chatusra Ekam, Music Composition: Rajkumar Bharathi
  4. Thillana
    • Ragam: Sumanesaranjani, Talam: Adi, Music Composition: Meera Nathan,

Choreography and presentation: Savitha Sastry

Video Downloads
Format MP4 (Download)
Duration 41 minutes
Subtitle English Hardcoded
Write a review
Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good